Tags

, ,

birthday cake

Two weeks after my 33rd birthday and a proper thank you is in order.

I haven’t been good in showing my appreciation to people. I always assumed that somehow they will know that I am thankful for everything they did for me. But I know it is not the case. If there is one thing I learned, appreciation always makes a person’s day.

Hence here I am, thanking and being grateful.

I am not here to write individual prose for each and everyone who touched my life nor am I going to list all the significant persons who are relevant to me. It will just be a plain and simple thank you from the bottom of my heart to everyone for being here for me and with me in the last 33 years and 2 weeks of my life. Cliché as it may sound but I will not be who I am without the individual contributions of you people, be it large or small, in my personal development.

I have always believed that we meet people in our lives never as an accident or just for naught. Call it the butterfly effect. Each and every person influences and affects our reality in more ways than we can imagine. I treasure all those interactions. I value them. And I am grateful for them.

It has been 33 years of wonderful existence and looking at the slice of life that has been offered to me, I can’t wait to have my second serving.

Cheers to another candle to blow in my cake.

I am thankful.

