Tags

, , , ,

It has been 4 years since we’ve seen each other in person but we never had a doubt that we will be friends for life.

250415_10150188826102747_113255_n

So last week we were trying to catch up on the recent happenings, sharing what’s new and how things are going. Ranting how things have been changing and wondering how we are transforming to people we do not want to become 4 years ago.

And I said hey, but you seem to be having the time of your life. I’ve seen photos. They all look fun!

Then she said, “I lie in Facebook.”

Offfffffff…. Ahahahahahahaha.

Aren’t we all? Trying to have the best self-presentation of ourselves for the world to see.

So now on your birthday (Yes tatlim, you are 31. Can you believe it? I cried when the first number of my age changed to 3. It was traumatic. Ok. I am overacting. Ahahahahahaha.), I wish to see more of your lies in Facebook.

I wish to see you visiting new places. I wish to see you spending time with your families and friends. I wish to see you dipping in your pool with a hat and sunnies on and a glass of bira in your hand. I wish to see more of your PDAs (you should know the meaning of this by now!!!) with Tiago. I wish to see you saving more dogs from doom. I wish to see you stopping and smelling the flowers. And I wish you would have all the resources so you can continue all these lies you post in Facebook which entertains me and makes me feel that we are still one bus away and still part of each other’s lives.

Happy happy birthday tatlim. Mutlu yillar canim benim.

Turkey will never leave us because it is there where we learned like a pro how to lie in Facebook big time.

Seni seviyorum kizim. Haydi gorusuruz. Haydi opuyurum.

Now, go ahead and stop taking photos.

205776_10150147484617747_8044655_ncamera

Eat your manti

manti

and afiyet olsun!

247307_10150188856062747_2496429_n

