With the daily bustle of everyday life, one can easily get lost in the daily rhythmical flow of it. I am not an exception.

Recently, I have been in a conundrum. Asking myself what is something very remarkable in my life right NOW that makes it special.

Silence. I have no answer. And I am beating myself wondering if this is what I haggled for.

What did I haggle for? It is a life that I can create and curate. A life owned and made only by myself. Am I on target? I have to say yes.

Though sometimes, things just seem dreary and blurry. I can easily have an oversight on things. Something which I have to be more conscious of not doing to the self.

But today, I just felt so alive. Funny because it is in the simplicity of things that I am awakened again on the beauty of my life.

Sometimes, we get to this hallucination that there has to be something grand and big to make us feel that things are happening. Whatever that thing may be. But then, it is in the everyday miracles that we realize that really, things are happening.

I had tons of laugh and tears of joy over dinner today with people I barely know for a year but who I feel comfortable with and who I know came to me for a reason. It was in normal conversation when it was revealed to me that this is what is happening in my life NOW.

Time seems to stand still and the conversation seems unending of life, dreams, future and beyond.

It is in the light and profound discussion that resonates to the soul and makes every uttered word meaningful.

It is when words become encouragement to see life differently giving you new sails to direct where you want to be.

It is in these simple moments when you think life is just passing you by but in actuality is that you are already creating life.

I felt so alive today.

And I am thankful.

