Tags

, ,

1911789_10152089621687747_6043045666336337654_n

It has been almost 10 months of living in Clark and I have to give the self a pat at the back.

I got what I wanted. Yay!

I am living independently, doing work I love and having a real awesome WORK-LIFE balance.

Work-Life Balance, something that has become a stranger to me in previous jobs. Something that I was able to own back for the last 10 months. Hurray!

So what is the life in this work-life balance anyway?

Aside from having weekends off which I rarely had before because it was either I was travelling or working, I now have the opportunity to nurture my loves. Which are? Doing things I cannot do before such as cooking, maintaining a home, reading, napping, exercising(?), and eating!

Nothing spectacular really, I know. But they are to me. Especially if you have missed them for a long time.

And I am very grateful that I live in Clark now. It has everything I need and want and sometimes more!

One of which is the abundance of great places to eat. 10 months and I am still not even a fraction close from trying and dining in all the gastronomic delights this place has to offer. And I like food at that and often eats out when time and money permits. So there really are a lot!

This place is foodie haven!

Colleagues have noticed this passion for eating and some has been suggesting to blog those food-sojourn. Share the experience. Recommendable or blah. Some sort of an advice kind of blogging.

And I said yeah, why not?!

My blog has been in hiatus for quite some time. And this project might keep my fingers to start tapping again.

Marrying two loves. Eating and Writing.

So here goes.

To more gastronomic adventures and beyond.

