leslee

After a very long hiatus, I guess I am back.

It has been six months since I came back to the Philippines to start a new adventure. Right now it feels like I never really left. The memories of the sojourns I had the past few years felt just like that, memories.

Now, I am trudging on a new path I uncovered for myself.

It has been great.

But like any new life event, it comes with busyness and adjustment.

Settling in my new place; making my apartment feels like home. Getting to know better my role in my job; learning how to be effective in it. Meeting new friends; spending time with them. Spending time with old friends; picking up to where we left off. Getting used to having family time again; making sure it is quality time spent. A lot has been going on.

I forego slowing down, finding time, introspecting, writing for a while.

It can’t be helped it.

Now, I believe equilibrium is back.

So

Let’s try blogging (again).

