9b40c51c798f7c5a1a7d91cb3e7136e2
Five days in the first month of 2014. Though I am still trying to string together all my wishes, dreams and aspirations for this year, I know I have to start somewhere and welcome the new year.

But before that, let me do a proper send off to 2013. If there’s one word to describe the year that was, it has to be the word CHANGE.

That year started with me living in Indonesia. I was barely 2 months in that country when I welcomed the new year. I was actually at a loss on what the year has in store for me as I was living in the hills where opportunities to make things happen is slightly hampered because of my physical location. But 2013 was a surprise, such a pleasant surprise. It was a great year. It allowed me to live and work in another country again and experience new things my home country cannot offer. It allowed me to meet amazing people and provided me adventures of a lifetime. It widened more my perspective about human nature and stretched more the capacity of my heart to welcome individual and cultural differences. It made me become a better friend to the self. And my most favorite part, it led me to that one person.

Now that 2014 is here and I have repatriated back home, I am excited to live a new phase in life. 2014 will be a year of COMMITMENT. It will be a year of commitment to SIMPLIFY.

By simplification I mean it in every sense of the word. I hope to simplify all areas of my life. As I mentioned in my newly created blog, I have been so into reading a lot of materials on the said movement last year. I like it so much that I want to add to the conversation. From lessening my ecological footprint on earth to really figuring out and enjoying what really matters, my COMMITMENT to SIMPLIFICATION will be my guideline in living my life this year.

So there, welcome 2014. Take me away.

Source: image

