Tags

,

It is Chinese New Year and it is also your birthday. How auspicious can this day be?

DSC_0012

I hope you are wearing red because Chinese believes it is a lucky color and I hope you ate noodles because they say it will give you longer life.

But what the heck. You are probably dressed to the nines and it doesn’t matter if it is red or not. And eating noodles is the farthest from your mind because what matters most now is that goldish drink with fizzles and bubbles on top which makes people happy and tipsy and makes you kiss strangers in some unknown club in a new city (like Istanbul perhaps) which will give you good memories and something to smile about. Don’t kill me. 🙂

P1160871

I flew a Chinese lantern for you with a wish that somehow somewhere, we will bump into each other in one crowded street again at the same place at the same time and decide to have a beer (see, I told you I will try to drink one for you) and create new memories again together.

Happy birthday tatlim. You are always in my heart.

sAF

Now, have your cake

CAKE1

and drink some cola (from Safranbolu).

coca

Because there’d be no way it will be called a birthday in Turkey unless these two are served together. 🙂

