Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Jalan-jalan – an Indonesian word for walking leisurely; sightseeing (or so I believe) 🙂

Let me walk you through my jalan-jalan today.

It was a bit cloudy. Actually, it is always cloudy here. We can almost touch the sky.

DSC_0666

There is an orange plantation that is always on my route. I guess up until I find a new one.

DSC_0668

I’ve been doing this walk for almost three months. I’m lying. I do this intermittently if the weather permits (but moreso if I get to convince the self that this is not punishment but an investment to a better me in the future). It’s only now that I noticed this thin shrub (or tree) or whatever. I think it is cute. And those clouds gently kissing the mountains. Sweet.

DSC_0671

Then there is this small rest area that I hope to explore one time.

DSC_0672

And on and on I walked.

DSC_0675

There goes the orange orchard again. I can’t wait for the fruits to finally transform from green to orange. It would just be crazily beautiful.

DSC_0681

And a shot I’ve been trying to perfect. Ahhh. Those clouds again.

DSC_0683

It was dark when I did my descent back.

DSC_0693

And this is where I lay and rest my head to sleep at night.

DSC_0697

I think I live in paradise.

Don’t you think so?

