Tags

, , , ,

I try to move my limbs after work, one of my projects this 2013 that I plan to keep and improve.

I decided to bring along my camera the other day. The sky was bragging its colors the day before that and I was kicking myself for having only my crappy phone camera with me.

It was cloudy when I went out. Bad luck. But then again not.

DSC_0535

DSC_0547

DSC_0548

DSC_0550

I remember I bought a DSLR before flying to Indonesia. I hope to develop a hobby while I am away. Plus the fact that I know there won’t be much to do here after work. So there. Entertainment.

I never got to really push on with the project. Until now.

It’s never too late. Even if I used Auto the whole time. Who cares? 🙂

And clicking away melted the time, I must say.

DSC_0568

This is probably what Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi calls Flow.

DSC_0597

Flow is the mental state of operation in which a person performing an activity is fully immersed in a feeling of energized focus, full involvement, and enjoyment in the process of the activity. In essence, flow is characterized by complete absorption in what one does. Or so what Wikipedia said.

DSC_0591

But really. I realized that time that I can do more of this.

DSC_0612

DSC_0609

Actually, I will do more of this.

DSC_0638

