Tags

, , ,

I was chatting with a friend last night updating each other on the craziness that we did this year and how life has turned out so far. I am lucky to have her. She is one proof that you don’t need to be together for a long time or you don’t need to know each other for years. It’s just that when you click, you click.

So before we ended our girl talk, she suggested one good read that she thinks is very apt for me now. I found the title in Kindle, downloaded a sample, and then eventually bought it.

I want the book to be my end-of-the-year read. So I was thinking of starting a few chapters an hour ago when I remembered that I don’t have my journal with me. I scurried back to my room and got it. It has been a habit to write down thoughts while I read something nourishing. It makes the lessons stick longer.

And as I was browsing through my journal that I haven’t written on for a long time, pieces of paper not part of the notebook came out.

A letter from God.

I attended one retreat last September. A time when I thought too many things were happening all at the same time. A time when my greatest concern was a broken heart.

One of the activities there was to let God write me a letter. I reread it again. It made me almost choke in my seat. His words refocused my perspective and gave me strength to keep moving the ball forward.

Let me share to you that very personal letter of His.

God said,

September 30, 2012

My everdearest, sweetest Leslee,

How are you enjoying earth so far? Isn’t it amazing? The interplay of all the elements make it very amazing and a wonderful place to live.

I know that you are going through a period now. I don’t want to say tough because nothing is tough for me. Be with it. Ride with it. Enjoy the plethora of emotions that it is giving you. There is a lesson there, a wonderful lesson that I hope you will never forget.

It might seem sad, unfair, devastating, painful, unimaginable, unfathomable. I know that you are carrying hurt and pain with you now. Just let it be. You will wake up one day and the negative feelings are gone. I will heal you. But you have to learn the lesson first.

Everything that I created is wonderful and is from Me. You might wonder sometimes why things don’t turn out the way you expect it to be. I have My reasons. They are wonderful when revealed.

Take care of yourself now. Strengthen your heart. Open it and let love in. I have sources of love that you are blocking to enter. Let them in. I will take care of you.

Don’t worry about plans. I have them all laid out. Just follow the signs. Do your best. You won’t stray. I know you won’t stray. I put that strength and power in you.

Everyday is a new chance to live life. Enjoy it. I give it to you.

Sometimes you try to do things your way. Sometimes you forget that I am God. In those moments, I let you be. But I am always in a safe distance if you need Me. I know you want your independence, your free will, your exploration. But you know what? All of them lead back to Me. Because everything is from Me. And everything is for you.

In times when life seems unfair, it is not. Everything is under the Master Plan.

Lay your heart to Me. I know you are wounded. Let Me heal you. I will heal you. You just have to trust Me. I know what’s best for you. Keep calm. You don’t need to do anything. Listen to My inner guidance. You’ll know what to do when the right time comes.

Now, just enjoy your last days of being in your 20s. Isn’t it wonderful? I have a new set of great adventures for you to be conquered in the next ten years. It will blow your mind again. Everything is for you. Because I LOVE YOU.

Always here,
GOD

