You know you’re getting older when you start meeting friends for breakfast. It is so matronaish, like a Sunday club. Next time we’ll try Bingo.

Whatever happened to luncheons and dinners? And whose idea was this again?!

My alarm went off at 5:45 AM. What the… Snooze!

5:50 AM and it started buzzing again.

We were set to meet by 7 AM (on a Sunday!) at Acacia Hotel for breakfast. That’s a good 30-minute drive from my place with no traffic.

And I need about 30 minutes to take a shower, dress up and curl my hair. So yeah. I am running late. Surprise! πŸ™‚

By 5:59 AM I forced myself to crawl out of bed. Come 6:45 AM, I am ready. Eeeek… Better late than never.

And guess what I saw while I was busy texting friends that I am on my way? A rainbow! πŸ™‚

Good vibes.

We have been friends since we were 13 and now that THEY (emphasis on the THEY) just turned 30(!) we forced a meet-up.

Since Ana lives in Alabang, she was there first. I came in second and the farthest of them all came last, LA. πŸ™‚

Time was of the essence. Chika galore!

Three shrieking girls in the lobby of Acacia from 8 AM to 12 noon while trying to gobble sinangag, pancit, tocino, daing na pusit, longganisa and tapa. It was crazy. We just had to break for a while to refill the empty plates and then we were back to where we left off. Remembering the revealing chatters that we willingly shared with each other and I was transported back again to high school days. These high school best buds never changed. πŸ™‚ I love them.

It was 12 noon and we have to break up for other appointments. But it was a time well spent.

IT WAS JUST SO FUN(NY)! πŸ™‚

HOME.

After dinner, my brother played with the camera and started taking ugly shots. Ahahahaha.

My sister. We love and hate each other.

The kiddo before we started pissing him off.

The kid demanding for a better treatment. “Tita! Hindi na ako bata!” was his plea at 10 years old.

And the other kid was missing. Too busy facebooking.

The little kid started it all. The adults just followed. Wear shades inside the house on a Sun(ny)day

I love Sunday. πŸ™‚ I hope you had a great one too. πŸ™‚

P.S.

Acacia Hotel is located in:

5400 East Asia Drive corner Commerce Avenue,
Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang,
Muntinlupa City 1781

You can check out their website here:Β http://www.acaciahotelsmanila.com/

P.S.2.

They serve buffet breakfast. I suggest you reserve a table prior to arrival as it can get packed with guests especially during weekends.

P.S.3.

And how’s the food? Well… πŸ™‚

